County Board

County Board May 2023

2023 County Board of Supervisors. Front Row L to R:  William Bruegger, Sr., Steven Nelson, Lee Engfer (County Administrator), Dennis Bork (Chair), Max Weiss (Vice Chair), Roxann Halverson (County Clerk), Dwight Ruff, and John Hadley.  Back Row L to R:  Brian Michaels, Gary Stanton, Chris Lindstrom, Nathan Nelson, Mary Anne McMillan Urell, Carol McDonough, Michael Taylor, and John Sendelbach. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Rules of Government

Buffalo County Board Rules of Government

County Board Meeting Dates

(Dates subject to change.)

2023 County Board Dates

2023 Committee Assignments

Supervisory District
County Supervisor
District 1 (Town of Nelson and Village of Nelson)Dwight Ruff
District 2 (Town of Maxville, Canton and Mondovi)Chris Lindstrom
District 3 (Town of Naples and Dover)Steve Nelson
District 4 (City of Mondovi Ward 1)Gary Stanton
District 5 (City of Mondovi Ward 2)Carol McDonough
District 6 (City of Mondovi Ward 3)Nathan Nelson
District 7 (Town of Modena, Alma, and Gilmanton)Max Weiss         **County Board Vice Chair**
District 8 (City of Alma)John Hadley
District 9 (Town of Belvidere and Village of Cochrane)Brian Michaels
District 10 (Town of Waumandee and Milton)John Sendelbach
District 11 (Town of Glencoe, Montana and Lincoln)Dennis Bork      **County Board Chair**
District 12 (City of Buffalo City)Bill Bruegger
District 13 (City of Fountain City)Michael L. Taylor
District 14 (Town of Buffalo and Cross)Mary Anne McMillan Urell