Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
These certificates can all be acquired through the Register of Deeds Office in any county in Wisconsin. You must also provide a direct and tangible interest in the certificate you are requesting.
Fees for these certificates are as follows:
Each additional copy ordered with the first certificate is $3.
The Wisconsin Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) has a satellite office located on the 4th floor of the Buffalo County Courthouse. Office hours for the DMV are Monday and Wednesday from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except holidays).
Payment can be made in person at the Buffalo County Courthouse, Treasurer’s Office, 1st floor, Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Payments made by check, money order, or cashier’s check may be mailed to the Buffalo County Treasurer, PO Box 28, Alma, WI 54610. Please include a self addressed, stamped envelope if you would like a receipt. Credit card or e-check payments can be made online or in the Treasurer’s Office through Point and Pay. There are additional charges for this service – 2.39% for credit card, $3.95 for a debit card, and $1.50 for an e-check.
Agricultural land receives use value assessment, and when it is taken out of production, there is a charge to make up for some of the tax advantages of the prior years. For detailed information, please click here:
Please know we are here to help in case you were not able topay your taxes because of a financial hardship, be proactive to finding asolution. By statutes we are not able to discount or remove penalty and intereston your taxes, but below you will find a few resources we thought may be ableto assist you. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to these organizations, theyare there to help you.
For more information please review the Economic Support Letter from the Treasurer.
At the Buffalo County Historical Society, located on 3rd Floor of the Buffalo County Courthouse. Phone: 608-685-6290